- How do I see who is editing the same course as I am?
Who does this apply to? Editors and managers, and admins
It can be useful to know that someone else is editing the same course (level-4 object) at the same time. For this reason, Coursetune has a synchronous editor warning. For the warning to show up, both users have to have at least an editor role on the course AND be in the same course at the same time.
Click on the avatar in the warning message to see the name of the synchronous editor. Collapse the warning by clicking on the X.
Note: If you close your internet browser or lose internet connection before manually signing out, when you open Coursetune again you might see the warning pop up with yourself as the other editor-it will disappear if you close the warning.
Related article (for admins): Why don't I show up in the synchronous editor warning?