- Why can't I edit my course?
- What is the lock next to my circle graph?
This feature can be used to indicate a formal review, to manage how often courses are updated (only certain times a year) or to indicate that it's approved and any changes that need to be made must first be added as a comment or suggestion. Read more on Tuning to learn how to add comments.
You can tell if a course is locked or not by the Lock icon sitting on the center of the course circle graph, and from the Lock icon next to the Edit mode icon in the bottom panel. Clicking on the Lock will notify you about unlocking the course first in order to make edits.
Editors and Managers will not be able to edit the locked courses. If you need a course unlocked, please reach out to your Coursetune Admin.
It is important to note that you can still map and comment on proxies of a shared locked course. You cannot edit a proxy course; you must make those edits on the source course. If that source course is locked, then you will need to have it unlocked to be able to edit.
If you're a Coursetune admin and want to know how to lock or unlock courses, check out this article: How do I lock or unlock a course (level-4 object)?